Form Divisions

The Chalet School is divided into four main sections - Kindergarten, Junior, Middle and Senior. Each of these sections is further subdivided into the following forms:


Upper First
Lower Second
Upper IIb
Upper IIa
Lower IIIb
Lower IIIa

Upper IIIb
Upper IIIa
Lower IVb
Lower IVa
Upper IVb
Upper IVa

Inter V
Lower Fifth
Upper Fifth
Lower Sixth
Upper Sixth

Your position in the school will be decided on the basis of exams carried out upon arrival. However, to get a general idea of which section of the school you may be placed into, take the following quiz:

What Division Do I Belong In?